How does Indesign compare to current UX/UI design aps?

Hi everyone, i am a Graphic Designer who is probably very religious to the 3 Adobe CC’s (Photoshop, Illustrator, Indesign) and IMO these 3 are must softwares for every graphic design student to know.

However, in this current age when the mobile apps are dominating I am just curious as to how this new generation is when it comes to Indesign use.

How does Indesign rank/hold against mobile design apps such as Sketch, Invision, and Adobe XD. Is indesign still more superior than these softwares or is it overshadowed in the professional world?

Do you also believe that Sketch should be learned (and is better) over Indesign, Photoshop and Illustrator?

For production, desktop and laptop apps are far superior to mobile apps IMO. But I haven’t used any Adobe mobile apps.

For design (meaning generating ideas) I have some mobile apps that aren’t Adobe and work just fine. It’s just like sketching on paper with a little more bells and whistles.

Sorry for not being clear, but i’m not referring to apps on a mobile vs apps on a labtop, i’m talking about what software is best used for UX/UI designing.

If by “design” you mean generating rough ideas, pencil and paper is the best app. A tablet can be a pencil and paper on steroids as long as you don’t get too distracted learning technology in the middle of the design process. These are known as “roughs.” For detailed “comps” that aren’t meant to work yet, you can use whatever program you will do what I call “production” to generate the detail.

If by “design” you mean producing the interface elements that will actually be used (what I call “production,”) Photoshop using (what use to be ImageReady) “slice” features is best for raster graphics interfaces. For a vector-graphic-looking interface (sharp lines without photorealistic effects) it might be quicker in Illustrator. But I don’t know if the newer versions of Illustrator do slices.