How much does my portfolio suck?

I tried to post a link to my portfolio site, but GDF forum won’t allow it and for some reason says I “cannot post a link to that host”. I don’t know why…

This is a modified version of the URL you can use to reach it, though, if you just type it out:

I have an AAS (associate’s degree) in Graphic Design. I’m currently a senior at Arizona State University online majoring in BAS (bachelor’s of arts and science) in Internet & web development. Next semester I just have to take my last 2 classes to graduate. One of them is a portfolio class. I’m guessing it might be more focused on stuff from ASU/Internet & Web Development major than graphic design, but idk. The 2 sections I need to finish the most are UI/UX and then also practice doing web development to gain enough proficiency for a web design job. I’d like to eventually re-do a ton of my design work in the print design & branding section, but I probably won’t have time to do it for a long time since it’s imperative I practice web development to gain proficiency in it because of my major.

This is a copy I uploaded today of my old portfolio site I made for portfolio class when I graduated from my AAS in Graphic Design:

hollyamber.com/html/OldPortfolioSite/index.html

(I didn’t bother uploading the link to the flash animation page. I might do that later, but I flash .swf is hardly even supported anymore these days anyways. I mainly just re-uploaded my old portfolio to that location so it can be used as a comparison.)

I removed my old portfolio site and started creating my current portfolio site in 2018 after I started doing my BAS in Internet & Web Development.

Welcome back TacoRaptor :slight_smile:

I fixed your link and bumped you up a notch. You shouldn’t have that trouble anymore :slight_smile:

1 Like

Are you looking for comments on the website, your work or both?

Well if you think it sucks, I probably will too right?