How much Graphics Designer should charge

I’m a freelancer doing from last 1 year, and I dont know what should i charge from clients for posters, logo, and other stuff. If any one can help me knowing this.

1 Like

Overheads + Costs + Profit margin.

There is no hard and fast figure, I’m afraid. Depends on a lot of factors. Your country, your marketplace, your experience, your ability, how in demand you are, etc, etc.

I’d say don’t undercharge, or you will get poor quality jobs and end up working really hard for it. Overcharge and you set yourself up for a fall, unless, you really can bring that much more value to the table than your competitors. Find the sweet spot that is enough for you to be taken seriously, but not so much that you are taking the piss. You have to be really honest with yourself about the value you bring, given experience. Don’t assume that because an experienced, established designer in your area charges X-amount per hour that you automatically deserve the same. It’s all about what you bring to the party.

I have a two-tier pricing structure. One for commercial clients and one for non-profits or community organisations. Actually, three. The third being pro-bono work for causes I consider need it and I can help.

1 Like

Depends on where you are. You need to find out what people with your experience (portfolio) and talent generally charge in the market you’re trying to address. If you have the experience, talent, and skills to start right away, then I believe the minimum you should charge is $40 an hour.