I need to vent omg

OMG I NEED OUT OF MY SITUATION

I’ve been working as a graphic designer for about 3 years now. I’ve been with my current employer for over 2 years.

I started my official career as a graphic designer by doing one solid year of unpaid interning for my university. When I graduated, I was happy to land a job so quickly with the company I’m at now (hired me the same day I interviewed), but in hindsight, I should’ve seen the hasty hiring process as a warning sign.

I started at $12 an hour, part-time. The goal at the time was to gain more work experience in the field. I obviously did not go to college to get paid so little and for only part time, but I was desperate for more experience and pieces in my portfolio.

The second week there, their main designer quit abruptly. I saw the opening as a great opportunity to start working for them full time. I took the full time position and started to really thrive. I was happy to see my designs and marketing strategies making a positive impact with sales and our customers. I started doing more than just graphic design, but also copy writing, social media marketing, mass email campaigns, creating online stores and their content and ultimately ended up redesigning their entire website after being raised to 13.50 an hour.

Once the site and some big marketing campaigns were finished, I got raised again to $15 an hour. Initially they wanted to raise me to $14.50, but I knew at that point all of the skills and projects I had contributed to the company was worth much more, so they agreed to compensate me at $15 an hour.