I want to learn all about LOGO DESIGN

Hello everyone.
I have 7 months to learn logo design as online self taught. please what should I cover concerning logo design and what are good free resources that help me? since I do not want paid resources. I prefer Illustrator and I am good with it and can understand it.

I am going to learn logo because I want to be freelancer logo designer. so please, any help?

and many thanks in advance

This is putting the cart way before the horse.

There is no such thing as a “logo designer.”
Far FAR more goes into branding than a logo. If you don’t understand all of the basics of good graphic design principles as applied to business, you will never progress beyond the $5-level of “logo designer.”

4 Likes

@PrintDriver
thanks for the comment. I also can design any kind of business card and I think the other stationary elements like letterhead or envelope are far from being difficult for me. but apart from being freelancer logo designer, I want to learn logo design and I have 7 months.
so please if you know the answer of my question, it would be appreciated. thank you

Out of curiosity, what’s your story? It seems odd to say you want to learn how to design logos and you have a definitive time period in which to learn this new skill.

1 Like

@Steve_O
thanks for the comment. sorry, what do you mean by my story?
and what is the strange thing about being self taught?

Are you a student? Are you currently employed? What brought you to the place that you want to learn how to design logos? Why do you only have seven months?

I didn’t say it was strange to be self taught. To say you only have seven months to learn a new skill seems odd.

1 Like

@Steve_O

I am not employed. so I want to work as soon as possible.
I am not restricted to 7 months but it would be perfect if I worked after 7 months. as I told I want to work as soon as possible.
also I have read answers to question online that said 6 months are good for learning logo.