I'm New to Clip Art Illustration!

Hello! I posted recently in the Student Forum, but it was suggested I try here. I have been working on designing my own “Clip Art” so I don’t need to worry about copyright on the kindergarten school work that I create.
I have an OLD computer, so I am limited to power point… So I have a couple issues.
What line weight should I use. When I am working on a full page, I have been using 1 pt. But then when I adjust the image and make it smaller, it gets too clunky and looses some details. Also, when I adjust my image sizes, sometimes pieces of the “grouped” image don’t always follow along properly. Is this a limitation of power point? Or is there something I can do to fix? And a Big Thank You to Eriskay for suggesting I work on the faces–I had been pondering that!
I would also love to have input, suggestions, help or critiques!!
Thank You!

Girl in Jumper

Your illustrations show some real talent. They’re very nicely done!

I doubt too many here use PowerPoint for drawing anything. The tools in PowerPoint are rudimentary at best, so most professional designers would only use PowerPoint to put together presentation decks for clients. Any illustrations would likely be done in another application and imported.

The drawing tools in PowerPoint are raster-based, which is to say they’re made of pixels and, as such, when the drawing is scaled larger, things start losing coherence and they get blurry or pixelated.