InDesign - Print

Hello, I have a major problem that I would like to discuss.

I am a beginner in Graphic Design, and the company that I work assigned me to do a product catalogue.
Due to covid and budget cuts, we changed all the stuff that was working with us (photographer, print guy etc)
The new photographer gave us the photos in RGB Jpg (high quality, 10-15mb per photo) , but the print guy asked for CMYK Tif to be used in the Indesign file. I asked the guy who did this project last year and he used tif cmyk in the indesign file, and export to pdf with cmyk settings.

I am very confused and I would really need some help please.

What/who is the “print guy?” Are you referring to the company that will be printing it?

I’m not entirely sure what you’re asking. Are you confused because the photographer gave you jpegs instead of tiffs? My response below assumes that’s what you’re asking about.

Just convert the RGB jpegs to whatever CMYK format you need (either tiff or, more typically in recent years, .psd). Are you using Photoshop? If so, make sure your color settings are entered correctly before doing this ( Edit Menu > Color Settings ). If you’re confused about jpeg to tiff, you might be confused about the settings and, if so, just ask. These settings are important because they determine how the file is converted from RGB to CMYK in a way that best matches the printing process and paper stock that will be used.