Issue with Printing

Hi Everyone,

I hope yall been doing good. I am an amateur in Graphic Designing started a while ago. I have been doing a few projects for my clients and I encountered an issue while doing so.

I had this issue where I designed an 8x11in sheet for my client in Canva from an existing template which was 8x11in. I sent it to him to check it if he wanted any changes or anything. He really liked everything except for when he printed the design it was 7.5x6 in on paper.

How is this even possible? When I selected the right width and height in Canva. I am so confused and came here to ask if anybody has an idea what is going on. I am going crazy because I couldn’t find the answer to it on the Internet.

I hope you guys don’t hate my silly question but I am noob :smiley:

Thank you!

Regards,
Syed Arsalan

When you sent it to the client to look at, how did you send it?

(What is Canva?)

1 Like

Canva.com is one of the reasons why I would not recommend young people enter this field unless they’re extremely passionate about it and exceptionally talented.

Canva is a do-it-yourself, drop-in-drag website that claims to eliminate the need for hiring graphic designers. It’s an exaggerated claim, but not far off the mark if one’s needs are modest.

Using Canva involves selecting one of their tens of thousands of templates, adding various pre-made elements to that template, selecting one of their typefaces, then adding whatever words you want.

It’s very easy, requires few design skills or the usual software. The results still depend on the user having at least a smidgen of taste and common sense, but are probably good enough for most low-end needs that people run across.