Logo feedback needed

So im studying branding and my project is a center which provides free jobs training (main) and job opportunities for physical disabled person (who still have hand mobility), and the name is Reachout. Can you guys give me some advices for the logos ? I tried to combine the r letter with puzzle but all of them look kinda sad
Untitled-1

I’d agree with you. Not sure this is a direction that is worth pursuing. I’d say back to the drawing board and spend more time fleshing out some different ideas.

I hate to be so abrupt, but I think you should abandon this idea and start over. I can’t see it going anywhere.

Is this student work?

yes :joy: it was my teacher’s recomm, at first I wanted it to be teared into small puzzle pieces but he wants one piece only

here are my old logos but my teacher doesn’t like it
the hand logos have 4 finger only
The first R logo is butterfly combining with letter r but lost half of a wing
and the last 2 are just disabled people with wheelchair but with motivation pos

I’m moving this to the student part of the forum where I think you will more targeted feedback.

In this situation, your instructor is the client. I don’t know why your instructor suggested a jigsaw puzzle piece since I see little connection to the subject. However, you need to make your instructor happy with the final piece.

There are probably tens of thousands of hand logos, but with a name like REACHOUT for disabled people who still have hand mobility, the hand idea is worth pursuing. However, I’d stay away from four fingers. Not only is it anatomically inaccurate but four fingers might even imply a hand disability, which you don’t want to imply.