Looking for designer willing to TRADE there abilties

Good Morning,
I am not a graphic designer, but I have designed, what I believe, is a unique modular home. It could built in a small “factory” in one day, easily transported (6+ on one flat bed semi) and erected on a new or existing slab (That is a slab where a house had been destroyed by hurricane or other disaster) and erected in less than one day. My structure is 400sqft. It could be built for about $8,000 (Including labor).
My design could used as a vacation home, a “Grandmother” unit, and my greatest hope is that the structure would be used for disaster or refugee relief .
All material used are natural, renewable or repurposed.
I am looking for a designer, that is experienced in home design and able to draw plans that would be ready for patent. I am looking for a graphic designer willing to exchange there abilities for a share in manifesting my project`
I live in Nevada City, CA and would like to work with someone within a 100 mile radius of my home.
I look forward to connecting with a talented designer that will help me manifest my dream…Benjamin 530 264-4321

You are looking more for an architectural draftsman than a graphic designer.
You need someone familiar with construction techniques and building codes.

Your idea is admirable, but not unique. Lots of these things out there and the biggest stumbling block seems to be to get the local authorities to allow them to be built. But that’s neither here nor there.

If you believe the idea is good enough, you might have to shell out the bucks to get this drawn up for the patent. Consider it being part of your initial investment. After all, that is what you are asking for when you offer “a share” in your project. If you don’t have enough belief in this to sink some of your own money (a couple days of a draftsman’s time) how do you plan to pitch it to investors?

Be sure to put an NDA clause in there when you contract with someone.

1 Like