Looking for tips on where to go now with my degree

Hello,

Im a new designer seeking opinions from others on whats the best options to take my career. I just graduated with my bachelors in art and design from Frostburg State University , where I focused in Printmaking and Graphic Design. Not a very known school for design but has set me on a beginning path and was affordable for me. I also live in the small town of Frostburg where it feels as though there arent many options here. Im kinda stuck here for at least three or so more years till my partner finishes college. I did not have the chance to do a internship while I was in college. I worked at a local print shop for a short amount of time and it was not a ideal place to be for me.It was very outdated and the use of bad design skills just to get the job done didnt make me feel like I was improving just learning how to fudge things. Also feel like when in college I was taught the beginning of things but never really anything in depth as far as the topic of graphic design. So Im just little lost right now but I dont want to give up. Here is a list of things I have been wondering about below if anyone could answer or suggest options. It would be greatly appreciate.

1.What are ways to improve design skills and or knowledge? Would you suggest online classes or find workshops to travel to? Possibly focusing in typography or color theory? Are there any possible internships for graduates.

1. Would a marketing and sales certifications be worth it for the experience? Since my background is strictly in art and design I thought maybe some kind of marketing would be great. I was told not to try to get another minor in marketing and as for a Masters in business I dont feel I have enough business background to succeed in the program.