Moving from Adobe to Affinity - recommendations?

Hey all, I’m a designer for a company that specializes in print media (magazines, newsletters, etc.), and we’ve been told to plan on switching over from Adobe Creative Suite to Affinity for cost savings in the next couple months. I primarily use InDesign, Photoshop, Acrobat and Illustrator; I rarely use any of the other Adobe products. Thing is, I’ve never used Affinity and I’m old and not good at learning new things. Could anyone who has made the switch from InDesign to Affinity provide any reviews with emphasis on print media? How much different is it? What was the learning curve like for you? What things can you not do as easily in Affinity that you could in Adobe? I’d also like to maybe contact someone directly so my co-worker and I might be able to ask questions as we get prepared for this switchover. We’ve been so busy lately that I don’t see me having much time to experiment with Affinity before the switchover, and I’m getting a little nervous about how it may impact me, as I’ve used InDesign for so long that it’s second nature to me. Thanks for any feedback you can provide!

I use both Adobe and Affinity products. A year ago, I had a several-months-long set of projects for a company that specifically requested that I use the Affinity suite since that’s what they were using in-house.

There was a small learning curve, but I don’t remember it being difficult. Affinity software is intuitive and has the advantage of the user interfaces having been designed from scratch rather than patched together over many years, like the Adobe products. Affinity also benefits from being similar enough to Adobe’s software to make the switch reasonably easy. An interesting feature is what they call personas, which enables the use of some features of one Affinity program while using another. Serif, Affinity’s parent company, has also produced some good tutorial videos that help with the learning curve.