Need a lil Help

hi guys
i’m a beginner and i have a problem with design logos , every time i read i brief about logo design i do search for ideas based of some key words in the briefing then when a good idea pops up in my mind and start to put it on illustrator the final logo looks ugly ,
has anyone went thru this problem ? and how i can overcome it ?
thanks in advance

Moved to the Student Forum.

The major problem you are having is that logo design is not a beginning endeavor. In fact a lot of professional designers avoid doing logos on purpose.There’s a lot that goes into a logo beyond a simple search for ideas based on keywords. There is market research, both client-side and their clientele-side. Lots of marketing theory and accountability. You are basically making the face for someone’s business. Part of their success will depend on how good you are. That’s not a place for a beginner to be. I’m a firm believer that designers who design logos should have to carry malpractice insurance.

The second problem you are having is going straight to the computer when you come up with an idea. Instead of doing that, get a pencil and paper and just sketch logos that come to mind. The idea is to get past all the bad ideas and all the cliches before even attempting to commit a design to the computer software.

The third problem, as a beginner you might not know the software well enough and you let it limit your output. Instead, bring one or two of your sketches through to a color rendering, either with color pens or pencils and think on paper how you want to finish it. Then find tutorials that will show you how to make the software do what you want, instead of using only what you know. It takes hours and hours of learning the software to make it do what you want it to do. Do not let it limit you to what you know.