Need advice for Recycling poster

Hi everyone, right now im studying individual project and my theme is Recycling, i made 3 posters with the same style so the audiece can easy recognize my pj but sadly my teacher didn’t like my design much.
She said the poster need to be as simple as possible. the image must be clean, strong, attractive and it shows all the meaning of the whole poster. (she hates the light bulb the most btw)
Here is mine, please give me some advice so i can make it better. Thank you very much !
POSTER-04
POSTER-05
POSTER-06

CellphoneS
I can see why she hates the lighbulb the most. LOL! (yikes)
Change your line breaks ie
A caddy full of food waste
Can create enough energy to
Light a bulb
for more than
24 hours

I’m not sure where you got your specs from or in what way this energy is saved, but it seems kinda bogus at first glance and likely a turn off.

These are all boring and static. You need to prompt the action of recycling in some manner.

2 Likes

Why does the lightbulb have testicles?

I’ve never seen a tv like that.

3 Likes

Never thought I’d have to say this - but lightbulbs don’t have testicles.

Also… Is that TV from the 1960’s???

Better graphics - more call to action - better copy - better line breaks.

Have done - not enough to critique seriously.

1 Like

1 Like

I understand that this concept is mostly about ‘subversion of expectations’ or perhaps better phrased -a visual play on similar shapes.

That being said, I completely missed it the first 3-4 times I looked at it.

I just saw:
a weird green… laundry-thing that has antenna for some reason?
a weird blue thing with a phone screen in it…?
a lightbulb

I think if the art wasn’t so ‘google material’ flat, perhaps I would have caught onto the idea immediately.
The flat-design of the can does not speak ‘soda can’ to me at all. It’s just a green rectangle at a glance.
The glass bottle did not register as a glass bottle because it’s upside down.