Need feedback about pattern

Hello! I am a graphic design student. This is the first pattern created by me. I need your feedback, please. Any suggestions about colour, elements? I am not sure about the background colour, also not sure if my illustrations are too complex to print it on the fabric.

Second question first, your imagery is not too complex to print on fabric if short run dye sub. If this is boutique printed fabric or on-demand. Dot gain isn’t too much of a problem. I do this kind of stuff all the time for interior decorators and it comes out sweet.

If it is rotary printed though, seeing as you have some very delicate fades and shading, you would have to check with the company doing the work. Color registration can be an issue.

As to the colors and elements… The size of the animals works on a pillow, but are probably way too large for the dress (Though I am not up on women’s fashion trends at all.) I think your background color works well and nothing is setting off any alarm bells. Might want to visit the size difference between a koala bear and a bird though. Seems a little weird the bird is so big in comparison to the bear.

Might be a baby koala and a giant heron bird.

Don’t know the koala is climbing a gray stick - surely it should be a brown stick?

What color is eucalyptus bark?
I think the OP got it right.

Maybe just colours on my phone

I really like your Kookaburra and Koala illustrations. Very nice :slight_smile:

The bark on the upper branches of most eucalyptus is silver gray. I dunno about the eucs that a koala eats though. In some images the bark looks silver, others I suspect are taken in zoo environments so are suspect.

Thank you for your feedback :slightly_smiling_face: I agree with you that the print on the dress should be smaller. Also I will try to experiment with different sizes of animals, that’s true that birds are very big and koalas are small.

Thank you :blush: