Need feedback on my charity website

I am a student and I created a website for creating custom poetry for charity. I would love to get feedback on the wordpress website I created. Please be constructive so that i can continue to grow and feel confident about my website.
Thank you!
Wesite is - poetryspurpose it is a dot com website, this post is not letting me add link

Mod Edit: poetryspurpose.com

I added your link for you and moved this to the student section.

One thing that stands out is the paragraph writing … no caps at the beginning of a sentence? That really throws me.

The bottom paragraph is one longgggg run on sentence. It needs a bit of a re-do as well.

I don’t have time to read everything, however the look and feel is simple and clean. That’s a good thing in my book :wink: All the buttons are working properly as well.

My biggest things are the lack of caps and the grammar is a bit off. Otherwise looks pretty good to me.

And…

Welcome Aboard!!!

:smiley:

Hi. Welcome.

Before I’d make any critique about the design of your site, can I just say one thing; please, please, please replace the prime mark in your logo with an apostrophe.

1 Like

That may have been the only choice as this is how the apostrophe appears in many fonts :wink: I’m sure there are many out there who can’t distinguish between the two.

I think that’s Monserrat, so it does. For me, primes used in place of apostrophes are a typographic Room 101. Then again I am a bit of a type geek!

1 Like

What’s stopping me from using another font? It’s not being literate. It’s the appearance of being literate. Or, at least type-savvy.

1 Like

I’m sort of a type geek myself, so feel free to skip my continuation of this tangent.