Opinion for my assignment

Hello guys, i’m studying at the moment and i want your opinion about my assignment. I designed the whole car and the background, with only the pen tool. Would you change something, before i send it to my teacher? Thanks in advance.

You did a fine job on the car (it does float a little in the right front)
The perspective on your road in relation to the car, and the elements on the road, is way off.

The car is great, but as PrintDriver said, the shadow beneath the car is off — the shadow at the spot where the tire sits on the road should have a black shadow. In addition, your vanishing point perspectives for the car are consistent, but those vanishing points don’t match up with the road.

1 Like

Hello PrintDriver, how can i make the perspective better?

Hello Just-B, does it look better now?

Are you familiar with one-, two-, and three-point perspectives? If not, look them up and study them. Understanding perspective is fundamental to drawing. Here’s a link to start with, but Google other sites to find more. Seriously, understanding perspective is absolutely critical to drawing objects in a three-dimensional space.

The perspective on the car is more or less consistent. Notice how all the blue lines that match up to the various horizontal parallel angles of the car converge at the same spot. This spot is called the vanishing point.

Since the car is supposedly running parallel to the road (because it’s driving down the road), the perspective lines of the road (in red) should have the same vanishing point as the car, but instead, those lines don’t match up with the car or, for that matter, each other — they’re heading off in various directions.

Since the vanishing point for the car is correct, I’m assuming you more or less traced it from a photo (which is fine). However, you seem to have simply freehanded the road beneath it without considering that the perspective of the car, the road, and the items on the road need to be the same.