Performance Goals - In-House Designer

my company has decided that we all need to set performance goals for the next year. i’m not against the idea, i just have no clue what to write!

i’ve been a designer for 25+ years, i’m the senior designer…but don’t want to be a director/manager, will probably retire in 3 years and just truly enjoy the everyday process of designing. i’m not saying i know it all, because i certainly don’t. but i have no big goals that i can think of when it comes to my job, except to keep getting better and meeting the needs of the clients as best i can (i’ve worked here 12+ years). i could make some stuff up to learn some new things, but i’d really like the goals to be connected to my job if possible…and seriously, i pretty much do what i need to do as is (in other words, there isn’t time to do alot of new stuff on most of our projects unfortunately). i can always of course get better at what i do, with new ideas, but that isn’t a particularly measurable goal.

not to brag (seriously), i’m a pretty high-functioning worker. have worked since i was 14 (i’m 63 now) and have a work ethic above and beyond those of my co-workers. i know how to communicate effectively and take the lead on projects if needed. i’ve built the company’s logo and style guide libraries and always look for ways to improved processes already. my annual reviews have been glowing.

anyone else have to write goals (or not)? what would be a good goal for someone in my position? i need all the help i can in writing these!! there are probably some very obvious things right in front of me, but i’m just drawing a blank.:open_mouth: