Please Help! Career advice?

Hi! I am new to this board so i apologize if my question doesnt belong here.

I am a 20 year old college student that just started my 3rd year of school, I transferred to a university with my major being graphic design. But I am very worried the major isnt for me. I want to switch to illistration and heres why: I am an A student, All of the art i have ever made in my classes that got me this far have never been on the graphic design side, when ever I talk to a graphic design major they always tell me how passionate they are about logo creating and type setting and i realized i never really had that passion. My goal was to become a graphic designer just so id have a better chance at getting a job, but my real dream would be to work as a design artist for a studio like cartoon network or paramount, or illustrate children books for a living.

This has made me so confused, I would still like to know the aspects graphic design and use it in my career but i think my true passion lies in illustration, I would much rather do graphic design as a side job… so I am wondering, If I choose to major in illustration, would I have a better chance at following my goals in life? If I choose to major in graphic design would I still be able to pursue my dream or would illustration be the better pick?

Sorry if this is a weird question! I would just really appreciate any advice on the matter! Not sure if this will help but I will link the deviantart i created if it helps to see my work, just about everything on it was made for school… thank you so much in advance.

LINK: https://www.deviantart.com/airista

This isn’t what you want to hear, but it’s important.

Unless you’re immensely talented and incredibly lucky, the chances of landing a well-paying, full-time job as a professional illustrator hovers just somewhere above zero.