Poster design critique

Hello everyone!
I am a game design student. As part of my studies and for this particular course I have to design posters for products/apps that can trigger a change in behavior within a specific target group. In this case it’s 14-18 social extrovert high schoolers.
Now, I have made two simple posters here. I would be happy to hear your critique over the “impact” of the posters on that target group as well as the design itself. It’s not a purely graphic design matter I guess but I believe good graphic designers have to take these things into consideration.
The product advertised is a social trading card game on mobile where you can interact with hypothetical installments available in public transport. The desired change of behavior is to get people on public transport to interact more. Do you think the posters communicate that well? What can be changed? And if you are of that target group please indicate it as that is very valuable feedback!!
Thank you!

are those face masks they are tossing in the air?
in my town, if a student survives covid19 by Mid-June, they automatically graduate.
some poor straight A student did not, so no pomp and circumstance for dear ol’ Percy!

I’m so outside this demographic it isn’t even funny any more.

These “posters” do nothing though. Generic imagery. No focus on the product might be, and no call to action.

Why all the pretty girls for a product based on increasing social interaction? There’s something bordering on creepy there.

2 Likes

No. :yum:

It’s about love. It’s a strong driving force. :slight_smile:

That’s odd. In one poster only caucasian faces are shown, and the other, oriental faces. Let’s darken some of the faces to show racial parity.