Practice

Hello everyone,

I’m a current student once again, but this time I’m in a Media Communications program which I’m loving tremendously! I previously attended college for other creative programs but I feel this one suits me a lot more.

My past experiences relay on Adobe Photoshop, and not very much Illustrator. I’ve played around in the program before, but didn’t understand it completely. I had an assignment where we had to create a business card.

Found this forum and I’m looking to get more serious in my graphic designing skills, wanting opinions from different sets of eyes would help. I’m
Also looking to gain more inspiration, gain back some creative juices I’ve lost over the years.

FYI, blacked out my last name.

Thank you.

Are you a fan of the band?
Or is it your initials with a BA degree?
Way way too busy and that thin outline is uneccessary (not to mention a technicality best avoided.)

Hey! Thanks for your reply—I’ve been reading many of your feedback comments and I must say, you know what you’re talking about! (I mean this in a great way!)

The AB are my initials and I’m taking a diploma program. I can understand how this layout seems distracting and busy. The outline on the front view of the card itself could of done without for sure.

I appreciate your feedback! :blush:

I’d stay away from anything that could be interpreted as copying ABBA’s logo. It’s the very first thing I and, apparently, PrintDriver saw. This is definitely not what you want as anyone’s first reaction to a business card.

Your choice of a typeface for your name and address is unusual. Is it a monospaced font? I’d be inclined to re-evaluate that choice.

Why the philodendron leaves? Are they meaningful in some way? I like them, but how do they relate?

The back of the card visually overpowers the front, and it has a different look that doesn’t really match or complement the front.