Printing company for labels?

Hello,
I have a client who would like me to get quotes for her. She is looking to get sticker labels printed, and I don’t have a good resource to go to - so I thought I would check here before googling. This is my first time resourcing a company that prints stickers/labels for a client.
These labels will be put on small bottles containing oil, so they must be adhesive on the back and have appropriate lamination.
Labels will be approx 35mmx45mm, qty 250-500 ea (depending on price breaks) of 10 different designs
as well as labels 65mmx85mm in 4 designs.
We are in California, if that makes a difference for shipping.
Digitally printed die cut should do it.

Does anyone have any suggestions, or can point me in the right direction to finding resources like this?

1 Like

Maybe another good topic would be “how to get started resourcing manufacturers for freelance noobs”

I assume after you have worked in the industry for a while, you end up with go-to companies for different jobs. But, when you’re new it’s a bit overwhelming!
Do I find someone local? Just go somewhere like uprint or other online place where you just upload your design?

I’ll typically pick a local company over an online company when I’m not sure of something. It’s always nice to speak to an actual person, visit the company and see samples of their work.

Label printing is its own beast, and there’s a lot to it. Size of label, does the printer have an existing die that will work, do you need to have a custom die made, the substrate it’s printed on (clear, white, foil, etc.), the type of adhesive, the type of coating, indoor or outdoor application . . .

You said digitally printed and die cut. The printer will use a die for the shape of the label, but labels are typically delivered on rolls (though not always).