Printing stickers for ketchup bottle

Hey guys.
I am new to this game, and I need to print a sticker/label for a ketchup bottle, seen in the image attached. Im just not completely sure how to proceed with that. Should i use Photoshop or Indesign, JPEG og PNG? Also the label is not a rectangle shape, it becomes smaller the further up it goes. Im just not sure how to proceed. Any advice?

Use photoshop for Photos
You can do the entire thing in Photoshop
Save as a PDF - not PNG or or anything else.

If you wanted to you can print directly from Photoshop.

PDF is best format.

Print some samples on paper and cut them to size and see if they fit ok.

Then print on the label if you’re happy.

If you’re not able to do it then consider hiring a professional.

You can do the entire thing in photoshop, but better in illustrator, or InDesign.and import the photographic elements in. That way vector elements are left vector. If you flatten to png or jpeg, the the vector elements will become bitmap. Save as psd or pdf from photoshop and the type will remain as type and not get rasterised.

I see a label. I don’t see all the required FDA info that a food product needs on that label.

My friend. Thank you for the quick response. I will defintaly try som samples.

For starters, I was simply asking for printing advice. What software to use for the label, what format etc. I dont even have any FDA info yet from the client, and i live in Norway so its called “mattylsynet” here, not FDA :slight_smile: I assume all of that will be on the backside of the bottle, as that is common on most condiments here. Thanks anyway!

Orange ketchup?

If it were me, I’d use Photoshop for the tomato and the background, then I’d place the photo into Illustrator where I’d add the type and the non-printing dielines you’d need for a label like this.