Printing workflow/pipeline when working on projects

Hello there!
I am new to this forum. I have read some topics around here but I want to ask something regarding a situation I am confronting. I work as a graphic designer in an agency that provides marketing and other organisational services for medical events in Romania. As a graphic designer I am in charge of all creative process from branding concept to assets printing. Lately, as projects keep coming, I noticed many faulty print jobs. And by these I mean, various typo errors, color aberrations, and copyright issues (wrong text etc). By all means these error could have been prevented if I established a management system. As a usual practice, I request a second or third opinion on materials I need to print to check for possible errors…But it is not an internal, recognized, management process, it is just an informal thing between my colleagues. Our clients usually are ok with our design and gives us a free hand. So I thought to establish some clear rules when managing this print, starting from my end to others involved. For example: 1) Manage more clearly the versions of documents (Sometimes I edit older version with some mistakes already corrected), 2) Create from start point a printing brief (What is requested from the client and colleagues) 3) Take me time (Realistic deadline), and by this to not work with stress because I cant focus on details. At this point I am curios what is the workflow for you regarding print jobs. What is your responsibility and what are your most common issues. I dont want to brag about it, but sometimes I feel I am left alone with this big printing jobs and I must assume all the responsibility even tough there are various inputs from other departments (texts images etc). Thank you for reading my post and very curios to see what you guys do. Best! Adrian

Because I work more as a printer than a designer, I tend to come into event projects at the tail end of them.