Project about denouncing consumerism through graphic design

Hi, I am new here. I am a student of Graphic Design at UOC online university in Spain.
In the Digital Communities and Resources subject a group of four students had to make a virtual project showed in a Google Sites page. The last task is to spread it along the web. I found this forum which I find very interesting and useful.
So I have decided to post here some parts of it, because unfortunately the site can not be shared.
Although it is written in Spanish, I have seen there are some Spanish speakers around. I hope some of you got caught and would like to see more. Let me know your thoughts please.

#recomuoc #nomorelies

This is our introduction —

Our project’s title is linked to the idea of studying and analyzing the way that design denounces any kind of abuse from the capitalism and how this interacts to the society using the design.

We have studied and discovered different artists and movements that used graphic design as a “weapon” with different formats: advertising, street art, graffiti, editorial design… Sometimes they did it following the social rules, other times without respecting them.

We have made great discoveries: from local to global. From how to create a virtual team to notice the way we consume or the relevance that (as designers) our actions have for the society.

The information we have included in our project is only small sample of the more relevant artist and movements, maybe in the future we will be able to study them in a deeper way.

In Spanish —

El título de nuestro proyecto está ligado a la idea de estudiar y analizar el modo en el que el diseño denuncia cualquier tipo de abuso del capitalismo y cómo interactúa con la sociedad mediante el diseño.