Seeking Design Feedback

Hey there… I’m a design student seeking feedback on my surrealistic verses realistic montage in photoshop. I have blended 11 images into one for my latest assessment & would love some input. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

Hi, I am Web Design & Developer - it’s looking cool but the ball,ping wins & women on steers are looking like added, make some more effective which to be real look. Hit follow some YouTube tutorials those who are professional.

1 Like

Thank you for your feedback. I will have a look at some more tutorials to integrate them into the design better.

What is the point of the exercise and what is your visual goal? It definitely has a surrealistic look in that the different elements look pasted in and not part of the natural scene? Is that what you’re going for? If you want the different elements to appear to be part of the natural scene with the surreal aspect coming from things being together that shouldn’t be together, it needs some work. If the latter is what you’re going for, the biggest problem is light and shadows. For example, the scene is generally backlit (the wall is in shadow, and the hand rail down the center of the stairs is casting a strong shadow coming towards the viewer). But you have are elements that are lit from the front and from the top in the scene. Is this a problem? Well, that’s up to you to decide. This is your vision, so it comes down to the look you’re trying to achieve.

Thanks for your feedback Steve_O. Being a total novice, I think that I have a lot to learn about lighting & shadows. I would like the design to be more cohesive so that the elements look as thought they work together better. Would you suggest working on the lighting/shadows on the stairs to allow the subjects to blend better?