Seeking feedback for software company's logo

Hi Everyone,

I’m new to Graphics Design Forum and am excited to be a part of this awesome community. I own a software development company and lead the Graphics team in addition to other roles.

We’ve recently re-designed our brand logo and am looking for some critical feedback for the same.

Company Name: Mind IT Systems

New One:

Old One:

Designed with following in mind:

• We are mindful of what we do
  • Need sharp, modern fonts
  • Want to do negative image logo
  • Used orange to bring vitality and enthusiasm
  • Used grey for corporate feel and to balance the loud orange

Thanks in advance for your valuable suggestions.

The new logo is an improvement over the old, but I think it could use a few more rounds of refinement. Having the “in” in small caps gives the whole thing a disjointed feel. I’d definitely look at changing those to upper case. I’d also consider ditching the silhouette in the D and just doing something with MIND IT and the colored blocks.

1 Like

Right, my instant-read muscle doesn’t see the ‘D’ fast enough to prevent me from seeing the first word as Min. This would lead me to suggest additional typeface experimentation in search of one that promotes better integration with and of the stylized D.

Personally, I like the silhouette “d” graphic, although i wouldn’t mind seeing it without the face within.

I just don’t think it works with the rest of the typesetting. The Futura-esk typeface is painful to look at. The kearning is very random, and the varying character thickness coupled with that peculiar small cap ‘N’ creates a messy look.

You’re definitely on track to a logo design that’s current with today’s trends. And it most definitely has potential with some necessary tweaking.

Thanks for your genuine feedback. I would still like to keep the silhouette in D as that brings in some personality to the logo. But we have simplified the character height, weight to give it a cleaner look.