Student here seeking feedback

Hey Everyone! My name is Pich :raising_hand_woman:
I’m still a student for graphic design and one of my teachers referred me to 99designs/designcrowd to practice a bit. don’t know how you guys feel about these sites but it’s just for practice :woman_shrugging:
anyway…
I registered to designcrowd and found one interesting brief to work on, but after submitting my logo I got a message that my design was declined for Poor design quality and execution - Do not re-submit the same design as-is. could you please look at my logo and advice me where should I improve? :pray:

This is the logo I made for a nonprofit company that arranges beach cleanups, animal rescues, and environmental education programs:

Thank you!!

Your teacher recommended???

Ffs your teacher should be fired.

If it’s just for practice… Think about what you’re doing. You’re doing a service and you’re not qualified to do so.

Why are you asking us? We actually get paid for doing jobs like this

As this is more like a homework assignment, I suggest you ask your teacher, who sent you to that site for who’s know why…

Talk to your teacher.

Moreover, show your teacher Smurf’2’s comments. They should be ashamed. What kind of university would do that? Let me guess, a private, for profit one. Getting other people to do their job for them whilst charging students full fees is more than a little fishy.

Actually what college is it? We have had a spate of one particular establishment sending students here as part of an assignment. They come along, introduce themselves, then are never seen again.

Sorry, but that makes my blood boil. Not your fault. No one is having a pop at you. Actually, as far as I’m concerned, quite the opposite. There are loads of ‘universities’ offering degrees that are not offering the level and calibre of education they should be for the fees they are charging.