Student in need of critique on typography

Hello everyone!

I am an engineering student, currently learning graphic design as part of a hobby and also as a means to earn some money on the side. I hope to be able to do some paid freelancer work by end of Jan 2022. As part of this I was going through a Coursera course in order to understand the basics since I’m a total beginner at this.
This is one such assignment.

The assignment instructions were to use 5 typefaces in order to describe an object (here, a watch) in 5 different ways. I’ve added a small description below each typeface for better understanding. I don’t know how good or how bad I did so I’d like some feedback.

Thank You!

I spent four years working on a BFA in design with another two years in graduate school studying typography and publication design. After that, it took me about five to ten years working in various agencies before I had learned enough to confidently take in work from my own clients.

You, on the other hand, want to compress a big chunk of all those years into a month and a half by taking an online course. I wonder if Coursera offers an online engineering course that would enable me to do some paid engineering side projects by the end of this next January?

Oh, well.

That aside…

Is the assignment to match the personality of the typography with the description of the word watch? In other words, are you attempting to spell out, for example, the word watch in a typeface that suggests a premium watch or a professional watch (whatever that is)?

If so, the assignment is way too subjective to provide any definitive feedback.