Trying to simplify Logo

Hello all you talented designers! I am trying to simplify my logo as you can see it does not fair well with what is on the shelves today for beauty brands. My brand started as a “Tween” line and it has evolved into a more mature skincare line. I am hoping there is a way to evolve my Laughing Tree logo without having to do a complete re-brand. Any advise would be greatly appreciated. P.S. I am NOT a designer, so any laymen terms would be appreciated. :slight_smile: Thank you all in advance for any direction you can offer.

You might want to put a want ad in the classifieds section to hire a designer on a consulting basis or to do the actual redesign.

2 Likes

Oh excellent idea! I wasnt aware we could do this. I will look into it. Thank you!

Yes, I think she or he might want to hire a logo designer…

Yes, hiring a good designer will do the trick. You can go for Upwork as well as the freelancer to find some talented designers.

That’s WAY TOO BUSY. I would suggest to start with removing the tree from the bottom of the front of the label, and for the logo itself, maybe just keep the trunk and remove all those busy leaves. Just leave a few. That will make it more cleaner to start with. If you want to make it more mature, don’t use that many colors. Choose one or two at most, or just make it black and white. Good luck!

Haha! Yes it is busy!! lol - Thank you for this! My other thought might be to keep the tree leaves coming up from the bottom, but change the Tree logo to just a cool Font that says “The Laughing Tree” with maybe an element or two (leaves) like you mentioned to tie it in. Thoughts??

A simple, low profile, black knockout of a tree, with two or three thick branches should do the trick. Perhaps one colorful, oversized leave to finish it off.

That’s a free stock vector if i’ve ever seen one. And a printer’s nightmare to boot. And expensive to produce no less.