UI/UX Designer Can't find a job

Hello GDF,

My name is Iliyan Iliev and I just joined the forum. I’ve been working as freelancer in UpWork for 3 years and recently my account got suspended (because In my bio I mentoined that I’ve been working in other freelance sites in the past…)
Long Story short: Now I don’t have access to jobs related to my specification.
Since they blocked me from UpWork I’ve been submiting my CV to different companies (around 90 companies) and got only one email in return then did the test task then they told me that they will continue with someone else. That was the only email back I received.

Now due to the situation with COVID It becomes harder and harder with the income.

So I am experienced designer with no place to release my creativity…

Can someone suggest me a place where I can apply for job because I checked almost every corner and got nothing.

Best Regards,
Iliyan Iliev

Not sure why UpWork cares what you do with your time. Unless they see your resume as a plug for other companies. Remove the other site names, and possibly the art from them, and appeal your ban.

As for work, good luck with that. Everyone is hurting now. Diversification. That’s where it’s at.

1 Like

Can’t you just re-register under a different name and email address, then build your UpWork portfolio using screen shots of all the projects you’ve done in the past without mentioning that they were from UpWork?

They’re awfully fussy about their designers mentioning things like this or pointing to off-site portfolios or mentioning ways people might potentially contact their designers outside their system. A simple Google search would turn up information on most any designer, but UpWork ignores this and expects their designers to, in essence, be anonymous.

I can’t recover my profile. I registered with another name but they quickly found out that.

Some sites rules are just insane. Upwork is one of them.