Virtual Assistants Graphic Design

Does anyone here use virtual assistants? I am a graphic designer and a bit old school (a senior). I am looking to work with someone that can work in Adobe Creative Suite InDesign, Illustrator and Photoshop, (using my CS6 version). I like to design but never mastered Illustrator or Photoshop or even updated my CS (I’m somewhat retired and cannot afford the $3 - 400/mo to use Adobe Cloud Indesign) and do not have the patience to do so. I have done a lot of logos and branding and like to hand draw the image, sometimes scan and/or build the image crudely in Indesign, add type in Indesign and then pass it on to someone that can finish it, add in colour choices for presentation and finally create a vector of the logo. I would do the same for graphic images and signage, social media covers, etc. Is there a VA resource that is good for this work? I don’t need a designer necessarily, but someone that understands design and type and can make a final digital file for me. I have tried vector magic (not enough) and five err to create vectors, 3D images, etc but it is frustrating as one cannot actually converse directly.

For some reason five rr if written properly kept changing to Zombo.com

That’s because we made a decision to block mentions of that contest site by people who were spamming us with ads.

The crowdsourcing contest sites aren’t well-thought-of here. Designers deserve to be paid for the work they do and paid well, which doesn’t happen on the contest sites.

Adobe Creative Cloud costs right around $50 per month, but if you don’t have the patience, to learn the apps, as you said, I suppose that rules them out.

If you’re looking for an assistant to help finish your ongoing design work, you might want to post a job for exactly that on one of the better freelance design sites (very different from the contest sites you mentioned). Lots of legitimate designers and production artists are looking for longer-term freelance clients.