Where to find a hardbook cover template

Hi ! im a venezuelan book cover designer and i need your help guys… ive being doing covers for a while, mostly for amazon kdp… amazon has theyr own paperback cover template, so you can write the size, pages and paper and it will automatically make a template for you… so… the question is, how can i make a template not for a paperback but hardcover ? i just know the ingram method where they have a template, but… does amazon have a template for making hardcovers ? please help me on this… btw please check my work at ( i cant write the link ) and give me your feedback… all my books are made in corel draw

I suppose you could do like I did a couple of weeks ago and make your own.

2 Likes

Im talking about a designing template… not a mockup

I misunderstood what you meant by template. I thought you were referring to cover mockup templates — sorry.

I’m guessing that you’re referring instead to the KDP or Ingram layout templates they supply to create the final artwork files for covers before uploading them?

I don’t do many self-published book covers, so my information might be outdated. But last I checked, KDP did not print hardcover books — only paperbacks. When I was looking into it a year or so ago, it was only possible to sell hardbound books through the Amazon distribution system by printing them through, for example, Ingram or Lulu.

Out of curiosity, I just did a Google search and found the following, which mostly goes into detail on what I just mentioned. I don’t know how hold this article is, however. But like you, I can find nothing on Kindle’s website saying much about hardbound books — only paperbacks. I’d think if they had recently begun printing hardbacks, that they’d provide instructions on preparing the artwork.