Which logo do you prefer?

Hello! I am a Digital Media/Marketing student (not actually a graphic designer, go easy on me) I am however completing a branding project for a small afternoon tea business called As Mad as a Hatter. I’ve put together a few logo concepts (still a work in progress) and could really use some opinions on which ones are preferred and why?

Any other general feedback is also welcome! Thank you in advance!

1 Like

I think first and second look great… But I personally like the second one more than the first one because it looks representative to me. However, I misread the ‘Hatter’ to ‘Hotter’… just my own perspective :sweat_smile:

1 Like

Someone else said they read it as “Hotter” too! Interesting to see if anyone else does… Thank you for your feedback :blush:

1 Like

Of the three, I like the second one best because of the interesting typography. However, the tea cup does not read as an A, which is a deal killer.

Speaking of tea cups, yours is, unfortunately, not well-drawn. If accuracy is a goal, the top of the cup should be the rounded ends of an ellipse, not sharp and pointed. Also, the bottom part of the cup, where it connects to the base, is awkward. I’m not even sure what those folds are supposed to be.

What is the 10/6 referring to? Why is it there?

The curled banner on the bottom on, like the tea cup is not drawn accurately. Again, the elliptical elements come to points instead of being rounded. The text does not accurately follow the flow of the banner. The banner itself varies in width.

The typography on the top one is too loose and spread out over a sea of left-over space. The type might be arranged in a perfect circle, but it’s so loosely organized that it’s difficult to say — the letters appear to be flying apart instead of hanging together.

1 Like

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Allow me to address some of the points you have made where there seems to be a lack of context: