Whisky/coffee?

Hey graphic designers :heart:
Im a graphic designer for 6-7 years now, im 26 years old.
I was wondering what do u guys prefer while working? Whiskey/coffee?
( i mean in general, cause i obviously know that you are not allowed to drink alcohol during work - if u work in a company )

Well ill start : when its early ofcourse i want coffee, but when its not… whisky can be a great choice ( not alot ofcourse)

i‘ll stick to tea or water.
Any type of alcohol will just turn me into a lazy twitter scrolling zombie that won‘t get shit done :man_shrugging:t2:

3 Likes

Thats one hell of an interesting point of view!:laughing:

During the day, I drink a lot of water.

Whisky is enjoyable, but that’s more of an occasional thing for after dinner.

1 Like

Which whisky do u like?

I hope it was a hypothetical question. Hypothetically I prefer whisky while working.

Ethically though, I cannot and will not consume alcoholic beverages or mind altering aid, synthetic or otherwise, during work.

1 Like

Totally is.

It’s okay then.

Coffee in the morning.

Sometimes I’ll have a drink during lunch. Usually a craft beer or margarita something.

Then I have a 2:30 coffee break, which is my favorite time of day.

Some evenings and weekends I’ll have a drink or two while working on freelance work. Sometimes I’ll go to a bar and drink wile working on my laptop.

I never drink whiskey, though. I have a bottle in my cabinet that I bought for a recipe. I tried mixing it with stuff but nothing tastes good (sorry).

1 Like

Dr. Pepper 10, Coke Zero or water for me. Chocolate milk every now and again. Don’t care for coffee. Dislike hard liquor. A beer or wine every now and again if there’s the right food to go along with it. Right now, it’s a glass of grapefruit juice, so I guess I’m all over the place.

1 Like

Haha! Cheers!

Working as a freelancer in a bar is always a great choice…

I thought I fell into an episode of Mad Men :wink: