Anyone wanna critique my folio?

Hello,

If anyone has the time to give a couple of comments about my work it would be MUCH appreciated. My fellow designer friends are too nice to give constructive critcism - so please be honest.

Just to give a bit of context : I’m a junior designer with 2 and a half years experience
looking to get a new role in a branding agency - it’s proving tough and I have a feeling either/both my portfolio as a whole or the work itself is holding me back.

I feel that my work might seem rather unpolished, maybe lacking in attention to detail? I try and differentiate myself and inject something a bit different in most projects in an attempt to ‘stand out’ (and I stress the word ‘attempt’)

Please click here for pdf :slight_smile: Alternatively my website can be found here

Thanks!

1 Like

Your portfolio…
What is it?
After mucking around a bit with a splash screen that was disorienting to say the least, I finally found a menu that took me to something that was pink-on-pink and long and scrolling and went forever without ever really going anywhere if you get my drift, it may have been a CV and portfolio link?
IOW, I had to work too hard to find nothing to look at.

1 Like

Cheers for the feedback

It’s not working at all for me. When I click on the site, every time I move the mouse the entire screen of picture flies around, zooming from one side to the other. I see no way to stop this. The flash icon at the top right does nothing. If I can’t see what your pictures are it’s not effective.

I really do understand wanting something cool or different. But, if folks can’t see what you are offering within about 10 seconds of clicking on your site, they will move on. You need to engage them asap. Or at the very least make is stable enough to see where and what to click.

That’s all I can offer right now … other than I’m a bit dizzy :wink:

2 Likes

I like the parallax website opener or however it’s called. Cool idea!