Asking for feedback

I have been teaching myself graphic design for the past 2 years, and feel that I am fairly good at most of what I do (usually football or basketball graphics), but am beginning to create other things as well. Does anyone have any feedback on what could have been better in this graphic made for social media?

Not trying to knock you down, but the problem with teaching yourself is that you don’t even know what it is you need to be taught, so you (I assume) watch tutorials and try to learn whatever you think you need.

I know that may come across harsh. That’s not the intent. It’s to point out that a structured education will help you grow and develop.

My first question is if you were scrolling through whichever feed on social media, would this image make you stop and engage with it? Why or why not? This may be part of a post with text that includes a call to action, but if not, what is the expected action by the viewer? Is it general awareness, is it to enroll, is it to be there for an open house?

There’s no hierarchy. My eye is mainly drawn to big fish academy in the bottom corner, but after that it just bounces all over the place, which isn’t helped by the overly busy photos in the background.

I know it is trying to show off the preschool, but with the photos being washed out, it just becomes visual noise, IMO. If multiple photos are needed, perhaps it should be spread out as a campaign where different images are used in different follow up posts to reinforce the message (which at the moment just lets me know there is a new preschool.) Even if I am the target for a new preschool why should I care or show preference to this one?