Behance Portfolio Critique

Skill Level: New Graduate
Aims: Hoping to discover the strengths, weaknesses, and ways to improve my current portfolio
Portfolio Link: https://www.behance.net/nhatminhly

Greetings!

At the moment, I’m on the final year at my university and I’m looking to apply for a graphic designer position at certain agencies in Japan. I’m a self-taught designer and have never taken classes or courses at art universities (my current major is in Engineering and Robotics). However, I’ve long developed interest in designing and has participated (and won some prizes) in a few design competitions for high school students.

Without a proper certificate/qualification in art and design, I fully understand how important it is to present a good quality and understanding in this field through my portfolio. Unfortunately, there are no designers in my surrounding environment who could provide me with advice on how to improve it. Objectively, I feel that the current portfolio I have is still lacking in certain areas but cannot correctly pinpoint on what exactly I should improve on. As a result, I would like to ask for everyone here for your critiques and feedback on my project.

You can find the link to my portfolio on the top of the post. Thank you in advance for your time and kind efforts!

The address comes up as invalid when I paste it into a window.

I wonder if it was because of the text format? I’m still new to the forum so there might be some embedding problems which I might not aware. If so, please excuse me for my lacking.

https://www.behance.net/nhatminhly/projects

Could you please kindly try again with this link?

Working now. The first URL is working, too. I was on my iPad before. Maybe that has something to do with it.