Capybara Marketing logo

Hi everyone,
I have worn my heaviest sweater and decided to post my most recent logo attempts for the first time. It’s the first time I do so, and I’m here to learn how to improve.
I am not good at drawing but I did try to do my best.

A lil bit about the business:
My boyfriend and I created a small local marketing business and chose Capybara as our mascot since it’s considered to be one of the friendliest and the most social animals out there (plus we have a small personal connection to that animal). I do graphic designing and build websites while he does content writing, social media and etc.

We aren’t sure about the marketing addition (we actually preferred studio) but I wanted something that will balance the Capybara title.

We are up for any suggestions, including typography or colors. We are not strict about anything. :slight_smile:

I actually like the idea of using two colors (Again, since we are two people) and I admit I got a bit lost with the front leg.

Bonus! this was the first time I tried to draw a Capybara and it turned out to be two sleepy bears.
75x
The idea was that we “complete” each other, since my boyfriend provides content writing services and I do graphic designing (I don’t draw often don’t worry :blush:).

Thank you so much!
Rozi

1 Like

I like the top logos, but I agree the front leg(s) looks a bit like you didn’t know quite what to do with it. The leg appears to be on the far side of the capybara’s body, which leave me wondering where the leg on the near side is.

The top, left version seems best to me. I like how things are out of register and enough so that it looks intentional.

I would remove the dot from above the uppercase I. It just draws attention to itself as an inexplicable oddity. There’s a letter in the Turkish alphabet that looks like that, but I’m assuming you’re not from Turkey.