Crafter Thread!

In the previous forum we had a great thread for people to post their non-graphic design craftiness. It was amazing to see so many designers who leave work each day, go home and continue to be super creative in other ways. Hopefully this thread will be just as popular. I think “crafting” covers a lot of activities, so if you do something creative (and safe-for-work please), we want to see! Tell us what kinds of crafts you enjoy and be sure to share photos! This is not a place to advertise your business, just to share whatever you do in your free time. :slightly_smiling_face:

I’ve been a professional graphic designer for over twenty years, but still love to come home and create. I’ve been sewing for about four years now and love it. I’ve made so much, I started an Etsy store just to try and get rid of it and make a little extra. I used to make soap, but once I read up on the FDA rules I decided to only make it for friends and family. Anyway, here are some of the things I make.

Mug rugs/Snack mats

Coasters

Tote bags

Table runners

Can’t wait to see what everyone else does! :nerd_face:

5 Likes

Gorgeous stuff Kitch! I love seeing your creations :heart:

That’s too bad about the soaps though :frowning: They were beauties as well. But, I can certainly understand.

Thank you for starting this. I’ll get some pics up of soon :heart:

1 Like

Hoo boy, Kitchwitch, you may be sorry you asked…! :smiley:

I’m also a polymer clay artist, and make some cabochon jewelry with my photography and watercolor. (Building toward an Etsy shop.)

I also teach polymer clay classes at assisted living facilities, to the residents. :slight_smile:

cabochons_highres3575
cabochons_highres3350cabochons_highres2750!

Candy_canes_WEB50cabochons_highres2250cabochon_ivoryswirl_black50purple_beads_WEB50pink_beads_WEB50

2 Likes

I love that table runner!

1 Like

Those are awesome Doc! Nice work :slight_smile: