Critique - assignment

Hi All,
i’m currently studying my diploma and i have been asked to share my design for this assignment for critique.
it is for 2D and 3D design.

mockup1

Thank you,

Jess

Hi!. I don’t understand what you mean when you say “it’s for 2D and 3D”.

I would suggest to take care about the space of the elements. There is so much air between the letters, but the “DESIGNS” tag is too close to the name.

Care about the proportions of the elements.

I maybe dislike a bit the font pairing as they are too similar, but this is just a personal opinion.

And if you go for a star symbol, maybe give it a twist so it offers somthing different amongst the billion stars out there.

While I can understand wanting to understate your logo for a sterile white office wall, is it a really good business decision to blend into the background on everything, including your business card?

On the previous forum these assignments were one of my pet peeves as I make and install these kinds of things all day long.

In the design of 3 dimensional office graphics, it does not matter at all what your rendering looks like. That 's just a simple photoshop skill that you may not even use to any large potential in the real world. When we do in-space renderings, the exercise takes 5-10 minutes, or quite often it is a push button in AutoCAD or Vectorworks that renders while you are doing other things. Otherwise you are wasting billable time.

The question that needs to be answered with such an assignment is do you know how it is to be built? Or do you at least have a concept of what it is, how thick it is, how it’s going to be lit, where the power is coming from for the lights, where your shadows will fall in reality, and all that wonderful stuff that makes your office logo a success or failure?