Critique company logo PLEASEEEE

I’m a newbie. Pls critique this logo for a hawaii based tree company.
Ok got my helmet on…GO!

Thanks!

The rope lines are way too thin for any production method. They barely read on my retina display. They will just fill in when printed.

I don’t know about tree climbers in Hawaii, but around here they where long pants and boots. This guy looks like he’s rock climbing. But that might be a location thing.

Tribal tree, realistic silhouette?

Copperplate? Really?

The “HI”, the “Climbing” and the logo bug are completely disjointed. They do not relate to each other. Adding the extra busy tiki detail to the “I” is not helping matters in that respect at all.

Think of some ways to make it all work together.

1 Like

Thanks!!! Yep was expecting all that…

Actually looking options for fonts…Nova Square?Avenir?

Totally agree on tiki I is too much! Client insisted on it :roll_eyes:

Yes guys here use pants and boots too lol I’ll see to correct that and thin ropes.
Also simplify tribal tree.

Tribal tree, realistic silhouette? what do you mean?

They stylized tree would suit a stylised person, though I’m not sure you need a picture of a person at all. Or perhaps a tiny stylised person would be enough.

The font you have used doesn’t work at all.

Are you based in Hawaii? I’m a fan of the tiki aesthetic which is also popular in my country. If that’s the look that the client is after, then I suggest researching other tiki logos and getting a feel for it the illustration and typography. While you might not go full blown tiki bar, there’s a lot of fun imagery and typography that you can be inspired by.

logofalMoana_logorojotikitotoktok

1 Like

The tree isn’t easily recognisable a tree. It’s more like an ornate design you’d find on an iron railing, I suppose.

Also a smaller and different font and a way to link it to the image might help to make it come together as one unit.

1 Like