Critique on flyers not used

Hello, I am new to this site and I didn’t realize there was a forum just for critique. I previously made a post in a graphic design forum, where I posted asking for critique about past flyers that were used for events. (I am not a professional at all but was asked to create flyers).

If interested the post for those flyers in the Graphic Design Forum, and the post is
titled: flyer-feedback-for-an-amateur
Feel free to comment on that post as well, I could always use more pointers.

For this specific post, I wanted to seek feedback on designs I created for past events but the flyers were not used (the flyers that were used, instead of these are in the link above, to see what they went with). I will post these not used flyers below.

The concept of these flyers is based on particular events held throughout the year, they generally have a theme or it’s for a specific festival.
The goal/purpose of these flyers is to make people aware of the event/festival and the date/time it takes place so ppl come to the event.
The format is mainly digital, just exported to a jpeg rarely is it ever printed out. It is to post on social media and or a website, txt msg.
The audience is all age ranges.
My experience level as I stated in the thread above, is amateur. I was asked/given the opportunity to create flyers for these events. They provide professional flyers for me as examples but I do what I can, you can’t pull a professional from an amateur in one night. I am just looking to get better, hopefully, to make it look more professional but right now it’s pretty bad.
Nature of job- its volunteer, as stated, I was asked to do these flyers, and I am given specific information to place on the flyers (sometimes I purposely take it off because I think it makes it too busy, only to be asked to put it back on there or always keep it on the flyer, such as a picture of the ppl). This is for a religious organization and its events.