Design critique

Hi I’m a beginner graphic designer looking for some advice. what are your thoughts on posters

The task was to create advertising posters for a marketing campaign for a car service company.
The target audience is car, motorcycle and agricultural vehicle drivers. The objective of the marketing
campaign was to promote Michelin, Continental, Bridgestone tire products.

They look nice, but there’s not much to them other than a demonstration of your ability to use an image editor, such as Photoshop. Even there, there are problems. For example, the automobile in the Continental ad looks very much out of place. Not only is it inexplicably parked in a meadow on top of a mountain, but it appears to be floating above the ground since you didn’t put a shadow beneath it.

I can’t read Georgian, so I don’t know what the words say. Perhaps those words would help to make the concept more clear to me.

As you said, though, you’re a beginner, so what I’ve said shouldn’t discourage you. You’ve shown some good judgment regarding aesthetics, composition, contrast, and the other various elements of design.

I initially typed up a critique of each poster, but I don’t think that would do you any good.

Graphic design is about way more than having or knowing the right software. It’s about communicating, crafting pieces that connect with a target audience, making people respond. To do that, you need to understand the problem that needs to be solved and think in a conceptual way to solve the problem.

What you’ve posted tells me that you’ve messed around with Photoshop a bit (or whatever app you’re using), but, unfortunately, you haven’t showed us that you understand the fundamentals of what graphic design is about.

If graphic design is a viable career path where you are, I would strongly suggest you seek out a proper education.

All of this might seem a bit harsh, but it was for your own good. I hope you take it in the spirit in which it was given.