Feedback for Business Logo

Hi Everyone,

I am an architectural draftsperson by trade, but have started making a logo for my own side business and would be keen for some feedback. The business name is Oloid Studio, and the oloid shape is incorporated into the logo.

A few different concepts below, with the inverse logo side by side.

Appreciate any and all feedback,

Thanks.

Hey. I feel that in the first logo, the black is kind of overpowering everything considering that the text is really thin. The one with the white bg is good. I think my favourite one is the second one with the white bg.

1 Like

The typography is working. There isnā€™t enough contrast. Studio is very geometric, whereas the Oloid looks just off. I understand youā€™re probably trying to match the type to the oloid shape, the idea is there. its just not functional

Thanks for the feedback Poojana, I agree the dark background is tricky with the thin font, it used to be a lighter grey/blue, might need to revert back to something like that and see if it helps. I do love a thin crisp font, but it does make it tricky to balance.

1 Like

Thanks Billy, iā€™m not happy with the font for Oloid, looks too squashed, not intentionally trying to match the shape either. I swapped the fonts around from the original logo (top one on the image) but something isnā€™t quite right. Appreciate your comments.

The top right and bottom right have the most promise.
BUT,
Being an architectural draftsman, how would you install lighting into those skinny-stroked letters should the client (you) want to backlight, rear light or halo light those letters?

The logo would also have to get VERY large in order to dimensionally cut or fabricate those skinny letterforms.

Word of warning on skinny letters. They are a trend. Trendsā€¦ End.