Feedback on my works

Hello folks,
I have just joined the forum and would be happy to stay in loop.
I do designing for passion and have done some of the works to create a portfolio.
I have an official degree in architecture and not graphic designing but I am passionate about it since it really serves the biggest in presenting your ideas and concepts.

Therefore, I would like you designers/viewers to lay down some of your comments/critiques on my work in order to evaluate myself on my works ( where I can improve / my strongs or weaknesses etc.). Here’s my link

Behance: behance.net/rafeyrehman

Any sort of constructive comments/suggestions are welcomed and hence looking forward to hear some of your thoughts.

Stay cool. Ciao.

In general, I like your aesthetic. I think. More on that in a minute. What I can’t do is speak to how well they work as design since there is no context Design has a purpose.

The reason I said “I think” is because my eye is overwhelmed by your presentation. There is a heavy reliance on mockups, moody images, superfluous content, and everything runs together. All of this makes it really hard to single out an individual element and evaluate it.

Bottom line, it seems like you have nice work, but, in my opinion, it’s buried in the presentation.

1 Like

The design college I attended was closely associated with the university’ architecture school. There was a good deal of cross-pollination between the two.

I absolutely love your work. It’s similar in style and approach to what always got me good grades in school.

However, once I graduated and got thrown into the real world, I soon found that clients weren’t as enthusiastic about it as I was. When asked, those clients could never adequately explain their objections. However, I think it had something to do with what @Steve_O said — the clients felt (rightly or wrongly) that the artistic and aesthetic style overwhelmed their messages and what they hoped to achieve.