Finally found the right place for myself...I guess

Hi Everyone!
My name’s Vasu, and I am from India. I love sketching but now I wish to expand my horizon by getting into digital art stuff, and to be true I don’t even have a faint idea how to start :sweat_smile:, hope I will get some guidance here.
Thank you

welcome to the forums, now is a great time to learn to use all these fancy gadgets while learning how to draw. There are many free drawing and illustration programs out there that you can gradually build up to the professional ones in time. Just remember to always save your creations, my first computer drawing (1986) went kaput because i did not know they needed to be saved.

I just started drawing with a xp-pen pad last November after 3 years on an ipad and 20 with a pencil and paper. The transition has a learning curve and feels uncomfortable at first. Drawing on an ipad provided great results, but retarted my mind and seemed like everything i did was duplicated, so i am going back to drawing on paper instead.
when i started i was told to learn someone’s drawing style and grow from that. I latched to mort drucker a cartoonist from Mad, even did some sketches for him in 1992.

just stick with drawing even when there are apps that will do that for humans now, i think the originality curve we have (or dont today) now might swing back.

Thanks @EB_comix ,
Wow… even I own a xp-pen deco 03. I bought it because I wanted to learn something new. Unlike you, I never got any such advice to follow any master or so. I just draw whatever I feel like.
I want to learn creating art digitally but I don’t know where to start, I am mostly interested in creating cartoon characters(like in gravity falls, the amazing world of gumball etc).
Can you please tell me how should I start? Like which course to buy or material to prefer etc.
Thanks

Hiya Vasu :smiley:

Welcome Aboard!!! :wave:

We have a Student Forum with lots of info.