Game Graphics Design

I am a Indie Game Dev , but I am not good at graphic design . Here are two screenshot one from game whose graphics looks good to me and another from my game . Can anyone help me in enhancing my design and make it look better ?

My Game :

Another Game :

Well, nobody here is going to do it for you. For that matter, it’s against the forum rules to ask for free work.

I’ll move it into the Crit Pit, where you might get some critical feedback that might help you improve it yourself. The other choice is to move your post into the classified section where you agree to pay whomever you choose to help you in a more direct way.

Hello Sir,
I want to do it myself. I have just asked for suggestions to improve it . I am sorry if it sounds like I am asking for free work but I just wanted suggestions to improve it myself .

I’m not even sure exactly what the game entails to off much advice. They look like ever-so-slightly modernized versions of Pong from the early 80’s

Could you briefly explain what your game is about? Without any context it just looks like a bunch of shapes on a block.

Hello schweta,
In this game , you can see pink and cyan colored blocks which are descending downwards and you have to save them from spikes which comes in your way . Here is youtube link of the gameplay of this game : Youtube

Looking forward to hear from you .Any suggestions are appreciated .

Not sir. Just B. :smile: Anyway, it’s all good. No problems.

Not knowing much about the game, I’ll comment from a purely aesthetic and compositional perspective.

The bottom example creates the illusion of a physical space in which the game takes place. It does this with shadows that suggest dimensionality.

It also has a more coordinated color scheme instead of the more random colors of the top example.

The bottom image also has a more harmonious balance between the positive and negative spaces, whereas the top example doesn’t even consider this always important relationship.