Hello from London 🇬🇧

My name is Giuseppe and I am a graphic designer based in London. I have around 8 years of experience in between agencies and in-house and now started a new phase of my professional life focusing on creative management.

I studied more “traditional” graphic design (editorial, branding and adverts) and now moved into websites, UI/UX and digital advertising.

I don’t know a wide network of designers or have many designer friends, so when I found this forum I loved it straight away!

Besides work I am into cooking, cycling and watching movies. I’ve been living in London for the past 6 years and I am originally from Sicily.

4 Likes

Hi, Giuseppe. Welcome to the forum. It’s always great when another professional in the field joins up. It’s a long 3-day holiday weekend here in the U.S., so the forum will probably be a bit slow until Tuesday.

2 Likes

Welcome to the Forum!!! :slight_smile:

Hello Giuseppe. Welcome to GDF.

Welcome :slight_smile: how have you found living in London up till now?

1 Like

@LandOfFae thank you!

London is a bit crazy. It can be exciting at time and isolating at other times. There are plenty of opportunities here although is very competitive and everything moves extremely fast.

After almost 7 years here I ended up losing a bit of my identity and I am not not entirely british nor Italian - just a mix of many things. I think this is a very common thing here with many people here from all around the world. It’s not for everyone but I personally like it.

I would say it can be heaven and it can be hell, the only thing to do is keep going :slight_smile: