Hi all! :D I'm an old school designer - self taught

Hey everyone :smiley:

I’m glad to be a part of what seems to be a very active graphic design community.

I’m “Line” aka Mark Cansino, I’m a 40 year old graphic designer from the US. I had held the title of Senior Graphic Designer for the last 10 years in NY. Now, currently in Florida, US and unemployed and looking for work while taking on freelance.

As mentioned in the title, I am self taught, so I have a feeling there’s stuff I don’t know. One of my first posts here on this site was to get my portfolio critiqued. So far, I can tell I have a lot to work on and I appreciate the feedback.

In addition to art, I am also a gamer and creator.

I have been playing a lot of DOTA2 and I also like adventure games… I recently finished playing Thimbleweed Park. I am also a fan of Bioshock. I look forward to playing Cuphead one day!

In regards to creating, I have made videos, games, pixel art, illustrations, comic art, Flash-based animations, digital menu boards, Video tutorials, animated gifs, flash-based ads(sorry if it’s passe), web sites, voice over for some indie cartoons and games.

Future outlook: Looking to create a movie, game and comic or all-in-one :smiley:

-Line

2 Likes

Hiya Line!!! Welcome Aboard! Too bad you aren’t still in NY … you are missing this lovely rain, snow, rain, snow and freezing cold. It’s delightful :wink:

LOL … anyhoo… Enjoy the forum :slight_smile:

graphics-blinkies-165218

1 Like

Hiya RedkittieKat!

Thanks! Haha yeah, I dealt with that for a longgggg time :smiley: That’s two things I don’t miss; The shoveling and bad driving conditions! (oh, and the bad drivers who think it’s ok to speed in icy conditions; WTF!)

1 Like

Welcome! Great plans.

1 Like

Thanks @iraszl :smiley:

1 Like

Welcome to the forum! What’s it like down there in sunny Florida? Do you get to sip iced tea while working by the beach? :grinning: